Publications

Publications

Publications

Publications

Ontario’s Second Province Wide Shutdown

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

Keep informed about Ontario’s new State of Emergency provisions introduced on January 14, 2021 by accessing the following link.

Prepared with the assistance of Kevin Mooibroek.



For more information, click here.

Authors:
Stephen A. Thiele
sthiele@grllp.com

Gavin J. Tighe
gjtighe@grllp.com

Expertise:
Litigation and Dispute Resolution
Business and Corporate Commercial

Freedom of Choice With Your Condo's TV and Internet Services

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Freedom of Choice With Your Condo's TV and Internet Services article featured in Distillery District Magazine. 



For more information, click here.

Author:
Heather Zordel
hzordel@grllp.com

Expertise:
Business and Corporate Commercial

Evolution of Shareholder Agreements

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

For more information, click here.

Author:
Peter Moffatt
pmoffatt@grllp.com

Expertise:
Business and Corporate Commercial

Internal investigations and privilege

Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Ken Jull's piece co-written  with Alexander M. Gay on internal investigations and privilege in the fall issue of The Advocates' Journal.

 



For more information, click here.

Author:
Kenneth Jull
kjull@grllp.com

Expertise:
Litigation and Dispute Resolution
Business and Corporate Commercial

Condominium Power Grab: Blurring Personal Choice Line

Friday, February 10, 2017

Condominium living is exploding in Canada. CMHC’s fall report for the Greater Toronto Area reported nearly 50,000 pre-construction condo units were sold in the past 2 years, with up to 33,000 multi-family units expected for 2017. Skyrocketing home prices, changing demographics, and greater acceptance of condo living are all driving this change. With this tremendous growth comes questions about...



For more information, click here.

Author:
Heather Zordel
hzordel@grllp.com

Expertise:
Business and Corporate Commercial

The Bulk Sales Act – Recent Developments

Friday, November 11, 2016

Alex Eisenberg and Joshua Beattie presented "The Bulk Sales Act – Recent Developments" at the 5th Annual Continuing Professional Development Event held on Thursday, November 10th, 2016.



For more information, click here.

Authors:
Alex Eisenberg
aeisenberg@grllp.com

Joshua Beattie
jbeattie@grllp.com

Expertise:
Financial Services
Business and Corporate Commercial

OBA NYBA Cdn Investment in US Real Estate

Friday, October 10, 2014

For more information, click here.

Author:
Lorne Saltman
lsaltman@grllp.com

Expertise:
Business and Corporate Commercial

Subscribe Now